UN Economic and Social Council

Relevant to sector: UN Development Agenda

Agenda 21

The United Nations Economic and Social Council is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations.

Since the establishment of the United Nations (UN) in 1945, the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) has been subject to over a dozen proposals for reforms.

UN ECOSOC includes five regional commissions:

UN ECOSOC includes nine functional commissions:

Add a New Comment
Content is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License; Site structure and navigation solutions have standard Copyright.